Sketchfest #12

27 03 2011

I was really looking forward sketchfest, given that last time I was too busy to work on it. But life has its way of imposing itself and I ended up in the hospital for two days because of bleeding. The upside is that the baby is doing fine and I am home again. The not so cool stuff is that I am in bedrest now😦

I was hoping to do a lot of sketches for this sketchfest, but coming back from the hospital I needed to catch up with a lot. As in sending emails to work and explain the situation, try to figure out how to go on from here and so on. I still managed to work on three sketches though!🙂

Sketches for sketchfest #12 (c) Constanza Ehrenhaus

The prompts were:

Mermaid kisses

Blushing rose

Strawberries

These are colored pencil original small works of art, they are available as donations for the site so the prices go from 5 to 7 dollars. You will *never* find original art by me at this price. The originals look much much better, because the scanner eliminates a lot of the blues and the subtleties of color. So if you want your own small original, pass by the site and get your sketch so we can keep sketchfesting!


Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

