New Wips

9 02 2009

Hi there! I thought it was time I’d show some art. I am working on several pieces at the time, neglecting them here and there due to other things happening in life, like day job, the Hamerfall issue and a wonderful workshop I’m taking on cover art for books, which I will be posting about later, when I have my homewroks done🙂

v097-copy1

WIP Valentine's image. Copyrighted to Constanza Ehrenhaus.

So right now, priority one is to finish the Valentine’s day image by the 14th, I hope I can do it. I was completely blocked when I tried to start painting, so it took me to days just to lay colors on it. As you might know, I really don’t like all pink compositions, I tried to do it, I promise! but I just couldn’t. So I settled for a pastels look, with some lilac to tone down the pinks. I still have to decide what colors to add to the knotwork. And there will be flowers and bows in it too, getting a look as in Freyja

I also have been working on and off in a Phoenix image, which I want to match my Oriental Dragon which was done years ago. Well, I think it is time for it’s feminine counterpart. I am planning to have them matching the colors of my new living room look so it should be a sort of muted colorful bird. This is where I am right now:

Fenix WIP. Copyrighted to Constanza Ehrenhaus.

Fenix WIP. Copyrighted to Constanza Ehrenhaus.

I think I got myself into deep work by choosing a feathered creature. I know I will not like feathers when I finish it!

And my other work in progress is for the famous Naked with jewels challenge which has been neglected for too long. I am in the initial stage. I’ve sketched up a few, chosen one, and I know the girls would rather another sketch which was more enticing, but I think the one I chose is more my style. I am posting it publicly just to push myself to actually go past the sketch stage!

My naked guy is a mesoamerican man, chosen as the reincarnation of a God, waiting to be sacrificed.

Nakkid and Jewels. WIP. Copyrighted to Constanza Ehrenhaus.

Nakkid and Jewels. WIP. Copyrighted to Constanza Ehrenhaus.

I imagine this drawing with a beautiful golden light, a lot of gold and multicolored feathers…. oh noes! Feathers again!!

One last thing that I think it’s important to add. All the works shown here are copyrighted to me, this means that you cannot redistribute them, modify them, reproduce them nor commercialize them without my written consent. I didn’t think this I needed to say this, but recent events make it clear that this is not so obvious.

And no. Just because I decide to show you my work on the internet does not mean that is free for you to take. Thank you very much for respecting my hard work.


Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

