Tattoo design: The Salmon of Knowledge

21 09 2012

It has been a while since I’ve had the energy for doing art. My first trimester of pregnancy is exhausting and a toddler at home, as good and sweet and well behaved as he is, also demands a lot of attention, so it is just now that I can sit and draw some. Because I am not still 100% back (will I ever?) I decided to dig up some sketches for tattoos I’ve made in the past that never made it to the final stages, I chose one that I really liked and started tweaking until I got the design nailed.

So here it is my Salmon of Knowledge. I like it a lot because of the way it flows, because of the symbols included, and because I really like the legend.

Constanza Ehrenhaus (c) 2012

The salmon of Knowledge.
Wisdom, eternity, water, flow, dynamic equilibrium.

As I was working on it all the time I could hear in my head the song Listen to the River by Luka Bloom.


Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 720 other followers

