New wolf tattoo.

31 03 2010

One of the most flattering experiences for me is to get a commission for a tattoo. The fact that someone liked my art so much that would want a unique piece made by me on their skin, something permanent on them, is the ultimate flattery to me :)  I love to try to get in the head of the client, try to see what they want to see. In reading the descriptions of their tattoos, try to read between lines to achieve a deeper understanding about what this tattoo means to them and what elements should be there. Try to capture the essence of the image. Not surprisingly I really like to work with symbolic tattoos, a little on the spiritual side, a little on the Goddess side.

I’ve had some very nice experiences designing tattoos, a girl wanted her first tattoo for her 18th birthday, another lady wanted a tattoo to symbolize important moments in her life, her struggles. Isn’t it neat? to be

Wolf Triskele Pentagram. Constanza Ehrenhaus (c) 2010.

able to form something unique to mark those important landmarks for people? Some people would not think working on commission is so nice, but I find the challenge of pleasing the client absolutely exhilarating. Of course, to be fair, I have always had really good clients, I know some people can get heavy, but I have not had a bad experience yet :) I love my job!

So let me introduce you my last design, which you can see in the gallery it is a wolf triskele, a little present for the wolf lovers out there. It is free, but if you want it certain rules have to be followed.

Stay tuned, since I will have a few designs coming this way as the clients allow me to upload them :)


Actions

Information

4 responses

31 03 2010
kseverny

now, that is one cool tattoo design

31 03 2010
faerywitch

Thank you very much! :)

2 05 2011
Kyle

This tattoo is awesome and happens to combine two of my most favorite spiritual things in the world. Hopefully you don’t mind me getting it.If you could possibly email and ill respond with a picture of the tatoo. That way you can see how cool it looks

14 02 2012
Aurora

Wow. That is amazing. I found this while looking through pictures for tatoo ideas.. this is one of the best i’ve yet to see online.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 718 other followers

